Must. Write. Faster.

I keep reading that authors started writing at the age of four or published a first novel in their twenties. At forty-five, I’m unpublished. I’m not going to be discouraged about that. There’s an awful lot of experience rattling around in my graying head, so I have quite a bit of material from which to draw stories. I’ve met real-life heroes and villains that clamor every day to be reborn as fictional characters. For me, it’s a race to get as many of the stories as possible out before my brain goes soft with old age.

Leave a Reply

